top of page



At our annual conference, we recognize teachers for outstanding individual performance as well as outstanding program performance. The process of being an awards recipient begins with open nominations. Then once nominees are received and their criteria is verified, their names are then forwarded to the awards committee for their division. Each division committee reviews all nominations and selects one for each category. These selections are then forwarded to the state awards committee who makes the final decisions on award recipients.


The annual awards categories are as follows:

  • Postsecondary Teacher of the Year

  • Administrator of the Year

  • New Teacher of the Year

  • Teacher of the Year

  • Counseling & Career Development Professional Award

  • Carl D. Perkins Outstanding Service Award

  • Teacher Educator of the Year

Screen Shot 2023-08-11 at 3.57.27 AM.png
Screen Shot 2023-08-11 at 3.57.55 AM.png
bottom of page