AWARDS

Awards%20Title_edited.jpg
Gayden--Teacher of the Year.JPG

Teacher of the Year

Keio Gayden--DeKalb County

Simmons--Post-Secondary.JPG

Post-Secondary Teacher of the Year

Brad Simmons

GACTE-New-Logo.png

New Teacher of the Year

James Johnson--Fulton County

2020 GACTE Award Winners

These awards recognize excellence and dedication within the field of career and technical education among our association members. We seek to commemorate exceptional individuals who have contributed to the success of CTE through the quality of their work and their involvement in the CTE community.

The GACTE Awards Committee was chaired by Angela Rucker, Bethany Gilliam, and Alfreda Lewis.

 

Guy--Career Guidance.JPG
Hobbs--Administrator of the Year.jpg
Minor--Carl Perkins.jpg

Career & Counseling Development

Kimberly Guy--Hall County

Administrator of the Year

Dwayne Hobbs--GADOE

Carl Perkins Community Service

Linda Minor--Gwinnett County

GACTE AWARD COMMITTEE

Awards Chair 

Awards Co-Chair

Awards Co-Chair

Awards Co-Chair

Dustin Davis

Susan Hall

Cheryl Deas

Alfreda Lewis

Affiliate Name
Division VP
Awards Chair
Administration/GCCTA
Helen Malone
Sabrina Phelps
hmalone@doe.k12.ga.us
sabrina.phelps@hcbe.net
Agriculture/GVATA
Lonnie Giddens
Veronica Sanders
lgiddens@bleckley.k12.ga.us
veronica.sanders@hcbe.net
Business/GBEA
Alex Collins
Elnora Hill
alex.collins@screven.k12.ga.us
elnora.hill@berrien.k12.ga.us
CCD/Guidance
Dr. Sheryl Nealy
Monica Crenshaw
sneely@altlanta.k12.ga.us
Monica.crenshaw@colquitt.k12.ga.us
Engineering/GAeTE
Susan Hall
Lucretia Gant
hall.susan@mail.fcboe.org
lucretia_gant@dekcalbschoolsga.org
Family CS/GATFACS
Brittany Tolleson
Donna Kurdelmeier
brittany.tolleson@hcbe.net
donna.kurdelmeier@hallco.org
Health/HSTEA
Alfreda Lewis
Alfreda Lewis
alfreda.lewis@henry.k12.ga.us
alfreda.lewis@henry.k12.ga.us
Marketing/GMEA
Walter Burgess
Susan Mitchell
walter.burgessmcssga.org
susan.mitchell@bcsdk12.net
JROTC/Armed Forces
Lt Col Paul Harwart
Lt. Stephen Bergey
pharwartLFO@catoosa.k12.ga.us
stephen.bergey@cherokeek12.net
Special Pops/GACESNP
Alonzo Raines
Vanessa Stanley
rainesa@fultonschools.org
stanleyv@fultonschools.org
ACCT/TIEGA
Matthew White
Tammy Barnes
matthew.white@cefga.org
tbarnes@southernregional.edu
WBL/YAP
Cheryl Deas
Holli Howard
Cheryl.Deas@gcpsk12.org
holli.howard@hallco.org