Teacher of the Year

Keio Gayden--DeKalb County

Post-Secondary Teacher of the Year

Brad Simmons

New Teacher of the Year

James Johnson--Fulton County

2020 GACTE Award Winners

These awards recognize excellence and dedication within the field of career and technical education among our association members. We seek to commemorate exceptional individuals who have contributed to the success of CTE through the quality of their work and their involvement in the CTE community.

The GACTE Awards Committee was chaired by Angela Rucker, Bethany Gilliam, and Alfreda Lewis.


Career & Counseling Development

Kimberly Guy--Hall County

Administrator of the Year

Dwayne Hobbs--GADOE

Carl Perkins Community Service

Linda Minor--Gwinnett County


Awards Chair 

Awards Co-Chair

Awards Co-Chair

Awards Co-Chair

Dustin Davis

Susan Hall

Cheryl Deas

Alfreda Lewis

Need Information on GACTE?

Contact Jody Reeves, Executive Director,

GACTE is a state affiliate of ACTE, the Association for Career and Technical Education

© 2019 GACTE  I  Powered by Firefly Creative, Inc.

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon