Updated: Oct 4, 2019

The CTAE Resource Network, the Georgia Department of Education, and the Georgia Association for Career and Technical Education (GACTE) proudly announce the fourth class of LEAD CTAE. LEAD CTAE is a leadership development program designed for CTAE classroom teachers and school counselors who wish to gain valuable skills and knowledge in the areas of team building, leadership, priority management, business engagement, legislative advocacy and policy, communication, instruction, economic development, and more through participation in five program sessions culminating at the annual GACTE summer conference. This fourth class of 20 teachers and 1 counselor represents high schools, middle schools, and college and career academies from 19 school systems and 12 program areas. The group will kick off the 9-month professional learning program October 26 – 28 at Lake Lanier Islands. Graduation will be celebrated at the 2020 GACTE

conference in Athens.

The class members are:

Jessica Boatright, Bacon County School District

Semikno S. Archer, Burke County Public School District

Cindy Hart, Bulloch County Schools

Joey P. Thompson, Colquitt County Schools

Blaire Thrasher, Coweta CountySchools

Natalie Jennings Beebe, DeKalb County School District

Leslie Austin, Douglas County Schools

April Platt, Effingham County Schools

Jeremy King, Fannin County Schools

Leah Lynn, Floyd County Schools

Joseph Nesbit, Greene County Schools

Kimya Rainge, Gwinnett County Public Schools

Danielle Swaby, Gwinnett County Public Schools

Angela Pirkle, Hall County Schools

Deana S. Harper, Hall County Schools

Brittany Tolleson, Houston County Schools

Dean Cutler, Laurens County Schools

Jason Van Nus, Lowndes County Schools

Amy Myers, Monroe County Schools

Tasia Ellis, Newton County Schools

Bo Tinney, Walker County Schools

Need Information on GACTE?

Contact Jody Reeves, Executive Director, jody.reeves@gacte.org

GACTE is a state affiliate of ACTE, the Association for Career and Technical Education

© 2019 GACTE  I  Powered by Firefly Creative, Inc.

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon