top of page

2023 Nominations

Candidate for 
2023 -

Susan Hall

9X0A2403-Edit - Susan Hall.jpg

Susan Hall

Candidate for 2023 Treasurer
Cheryl Deas

Deas - Cheryl D Deas.JPG

Cheryl Deas

Executive Board

Nominations & Qualifications

GACTE Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, consisting of the President, President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer, is elected by the GACTE membership.

  • President

  • President-Elect (yearly)

  • Past President

  • Secretary (expires 2024)

  • Treasurer (expires 2023)

(Note: In 2023, President-Elect and Treasurer will be open for election.)


And Vice Presidents from the following divisions:

  • Administration Leadership

  • Agricultural Education

  • Business and Computer Science Education

  • College and Career Academy

  • Counseling and Career Development

  • Engineering and Technology Education

  • Family and Consumer Sciences Education

  • Health Sciences Education

  • Junior Reserve Officers Training Corps (JROTC)

  • Marketing Education

  • Special Populations

  • Trade and Industrial Education

  • Work-Based Learning/Youth Apprenticeship Program


Each division may nominate a candidate for the office of president-elect except for a division having a member currently serving on the Executive Committee.  In 2022, the candidate for President Elect cannot come from the Family and Consumer Sciences Division, the Work-Based Learning Division or the Trade and Industrial Division.  Individuals from the following membership classifications shall be considered eligible for voting and serving as officers:

  • Professional Member

  • Life Member

Members choosing dual affiliations may hold office representing only their primary division. Members holding dual division membership shall have only one vote in matters pertaining to the Association.

The following membership classification is eligible to run for office:

  • Professional Member

bottom of page